top of page

 The deal

In December 2022, the Government announced, a devolution deal for the local authority areas of County Durham, Gateshead, Newcastle, North Tyneside Northumberland, South Tyneside and Sunderland.

Following a public consultation into the changes needed to implement the deal final agreement will be sought from the seven cabinets and parliament.

You can read the deal by clicking below.

bottom of page